Ashi K

Offers flexible, effective & tailored lessons to meet individual needs.

£20 per hour

You can book a free 20 minute, no-commitment introduction with any of our tutors. How does this work?

Tell us a bit about yourself.

I am a secondary school Trainee Teacher in Mathematics; on course and scheduled to qualify in June 2021. I have a teacher reference number by DfE with an updated DBS. I аm highly organised and a flexible tutor. I am аvаilаble tо tutor anytime in the evening and anytime during the weekends. I hаve experience of teaching mathematics upto GCSE level in two different secondary schools in West Midlands. I have gained experience of delivering lessons both online as well as in classroom settings.

What do you specialise in?

I specialise in Mathematics - KS2, KS3, KS4/GCSE. I am interested in tutoring Mathematics, English Language and English Literature up to GCSE level and Psychology up to A Levels. I have helped several students, both in person at school and online, in their learning whilst conducting one-to-one sessions. I am well familiar with the National Curriculum in respect of the aforementioned subjects.

What is your teaching style?

My teaching experience so far has put me in a position where I could offer services including the following:-   • using simple language to explain concepts and relate their application to the real world    • familiarising pupils with the techniques required to solve exam style questions.    • guiding pupils on how to plan their revision well ahead of the exam date according to their learning needs. 

What do students love most about your teaching style?

To make each lesson effective yet interesting I use an interactive approach. This especially helps in being able to explain/clarify any concept concerned one step at a time. I like to plan each lesson with tasks and extension tasks, which are designed to motivate the student into progressing their learning onto the next level.

What is the greatest success you've had with teaching?

I have successfully helped students to plan their revision so they can cope with the stress of upcoming assessments. I also have experience of helping and teaching SEN students at school on a one-to-one basis. It has helped me appreciate the effectiveness of repeatedly demonstrating step by step working outs to explain concepts. 

What exam boards and year groups do you teach?

I am interested in tutoring Mathematics, English Language and English Literature up to GCSE level (including KS2, KS3, KS4/GCSE) and Psychology up to A Levels.

What is your favourite thing about being a tutor?

I have acquired the skills required to motivate students of a range of abilities to progress in their learning. The experience has equipped me with the skill to employ effective differentiation techniques during lesson planning. My favorite part is the 1-2-1 sessions with an individual, where I can help the student to perform to his/her best ability. I offer the following: a. well equipped lessons b. professionally designed resources c. flexible time slots d. weekend classes e. homework worksheets with solved examples d. regular mock tests to track individual's progress

Teaches

Subject Level
Maths KS3
Maths GCSE
English KS3
English GCSE
Psychology GCSE
Psychology A-Level
Maths Primary