Khaledur

Medical graduate, 6 years experience as a tutor/ mentor/ coach.

£20 per hour
DBS Checked

You can book a free 20 minute, no-commitment introduction with any of our tutors. How does this work?

A bit about Khaledur

I am a graduate in Medical Sciences from King’s College London. I love seeing my tutee's succeed in English, Maths and Science. I  have taught as an unqualified teacher in KS2, 3 and 4 classes. However I prefer one to one tuition over group classroom teaching, because I can invest all my time and effort into seeing an individual tutee grow and achieve their dreams. 

I have always enjoyed tutoring, making complicated topics into simple to understand points. My strengths in Maths, English and Science make working as a tutor particularly appealing.

I have had experience of being a paid tutor for over five years in KS1, 2, 3 and 4 in Maths and Science and KS1 and KS2 in English. Not only has this given me an insight into the realities of working within a teaching based environment, it has helped me develop important skills such as communication, mentoring, and patience.

These skills have been added to, by teaching online on social media video sites (150K+ views) and social media pages (23K+ fans), where I have used imagination and have also adapted to the online working environment to teach. I am able to use the latest technologies for the purpose of education and I am IT proficient in Microsoft software. I encourage my tutees to be more computer literate in this globalised age and work on basics of posture and ergonomics because we don't want them to get into bad habits from such early on. 

As a graduate from medical school, I have been studying successfully my entire life. I have learnt about diverse range of study methods, and best practices to be an effective student, also by teaching online I have been able to master several topics. I have a background of excelling especially in Maths and Science. I feel this wealth of lifelong studying experience can be passed on to benefit current students through mentoring and life coaching.

I teach my tutees study skills and efficient revision techniques so they work both hard and also work smart. I use my own resources such as having a subscription to "Twinkl" for resources for years 1 to 11 and I bring reference books with me. Also I provide access to my own private site where I post homework for the pupils so they can easily access what we’ve covered; and save useful work on a USB for the tutee. 

I also bring my own Chromebook (laptop) to sessions and use Wi-Fi through tethering if necessary from my mobile. Furthermore, I use video aids to enhance learning. I provide notebooks, folders and other essential stationery. I do exam practise with my tutees to check on their progress. I offer careers advice and guidance for getting into university. Lastly I spot common trends in pupils failings and remedy it effectively.

Teaching for different length of times for the five years on different platforms (schools, centres and homes) has encouraged me to work as a professional tutor because  I want to serve, educate and Inspire tutees. I have previously worked with tutees and pupils. I want to see tutees excel in their studies, as I have done. I hope to share my services so that tutees can acquire knowledge, learn and improve myself and themselves too.  

I’m passionate about tutoring, and would welcome the opportunity to discuss ways in which I could put my skills and abilities to tutor your child. I look forward in hearing from you on Sherpa. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me :)

Teaches

Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths KS3
Maths GCSE
English Primary
Science Primary
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Chemistry GCSE
Physics GCSE