Tutor profile picture
Qualified Teacher
DBS Checked

Andrea B


Qualified German and Philosophy Teacher - GCSE's, A-Level, University.

Examiner Replies within 3 hours 38 lessons taught

A bit about Andrea B

I am a native German speaker and have a Master's Degree in Education, teaching German as a foreign Language and Philosophy and are also fully qualified teacher. I specialise in German A-level and also German GCSE. I will adapt the lessons to your needs and will create a relaxed atmosphere so we will have fun getting to know the German language better every time we meet and speak. Talking about and understanding philosophical theories can be hard but I make sure, that we will still have fun together by connecting those theories to your live. That often helps to understand (most) theories. I know what it is like to be a "student" / language learner, since I am always setting myself new challenges as well. I started tutoring in 2009 before I went to university and continued doing so until I qualified as a professional teacher. I have always been working with people from different backgrounds and love discovering new cultures through speaking and working with others. I am currently living in London. I grew up in Germany, in a city not far from Berlin. I also lived in Hanover and Bremen for a few years. I have lived in the UK since 2010, and started tutoring online two years ago, which I thoroughly enjoy. We will always work with and on different materials such as pictures, newspaper articles, short films, etc. to get the conversation started. We can always discuss beforehand what the focus of the next lesson could be: Grammar, vocabulary, communication, etc. I am a very open-minded person and love talking to and working with everybody who is interested in learning an additional language or Philosophy. I always find something to talk about and have a lot of questions to keep you thinking. I have a Master of Education in 3 subjects: Teaching German as a foreign language, Teaching English as a foreign language, and Philosophy. I have also done the mandatory 1.5 years "Teacher Training-phase" in Germany, which finished off with the "State Examination". I also hold the QTS in the UK. Outside of teaching I enjoy working out and taking my dog for long walks. I also love cooking, skiing and travelling in general. I can teach and prepare German learners for their GCSE's up to A-level. I also prepare language learners for specific language exams, which some learners might need for studying or working abroad. I work with learners and students from the age of 10 up to 99 years old.

Read more about Andrea B

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Andrea B for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
German General
Philosophy A-Level
Philosophy Degree
German GCSE
German A-Level

Share this profile with a friend...