Tim L

Experienced Maths, Science and English Tutor

£30 per hour
DBS Checked

You can book a free 20 minute, no-commitment introduction with any of our tutors. How does this work?

A bit about Tim L

My aim is to increase everyone's understanding of everything!!! 

I've tutored students from ages 5 to 50, however, I mostly help teenagers with their entrance exams, GCSEs and A Levels. 

I've been tutoring Maths, Science and English since 2007. My students find it very useful that I can potentially cover a different subject each week, or I can do two hours a week and cover a different subject in each hour. 

This obviously makes it much easier for the parents too, because they don't have to find a separate tutor for each subject, or leave their child without the valuable one-to-one support in any of the core subjects. 

I've also helped my students with pretty much every major school subject from Geography and Religious Studies, to French and Spanish, and even Psychology and Health and Social Care. In fact, experience has shown me that I can help anyone to better understand anything - even something that I didn't even know myself a minute earlier!

Teaches

Subject Level
Maths KS3
Maths IB
Maths GCSE
Maths A-Level
English KS3
English GCSE
English A-Level
English Literature KS3
English Literature GCSE
English Literature A-Level
Science KS3
Biology IB
Biology GCSE
Biology A-Level
Chemistry IB
Chemistry GCSE
Chemistry A-Level
Physics IB
Physics GCSE
Physics A-Level
Electronics GCSE
Geography GCSE
Psychology GCSE
Business Studies GCSE
Media Studies GCSE
Computing KS3
Computing GCSE
ICT KS3
ICT GCSE
Programming KS2
Programming KS3
Programming GCSE
Programming HTML