Tutor profile picture
DBS Checked

Dhruv S


Need the A*? Need that Grade 9? Let's smash those exams!

Examiner Replies within 20 hours 42 lessons taught

A bit about Dhruv S

I like to be as interactive as possible during lessons to maximise your understanding of the topics covered. To facilitate me, I will use the online whiteboard and my own resources such as documents that I will send, making it my goal to ensure that you leave any lesson with a better and clearer grasp of the topic than you had when you started. Once I feel that you do have a good understanding, I will give you plenty of questions to reinforce what you learnt, after all, practice makes perfect and we want nothing less than perfect :) I first started tutoring after finishing my A-Levels in Sixth Form. I have been teaching since then, for around 5 years! With this experience and hundreds of hours of tutoring under my belt, I am knowledgeable in the areas of A-Levels such as Biology and Chemistry, as well as teaching these two along with Physics and Maths at GCSE Level. I currently specialise in teaching A-Level Biology and Chemistry, and GCSE Maths, Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. Specifically, I teach exam boards AQA and Edexcel, with experience in teaching the OCR specification as well. Hi there! I'm Dhruv, a friendly and enthusiastic Neuroscience student at Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry. Teaching has always been something I enjoy and I truly believe there is nothing more satisfying than helping someone with their education. Being a student of Science, I love the study of Biology, especially human Biology and would love the opportunity to guide you with it, as well as Maths and Chemistry so that they can potentially become your favourite as well. I have been teaching students for several years now. With hundreds of hours of experience under my belt as well as plenty of students achieving top grades, my results speak for themselves. Being a student too, the knowledge I have of GCSEs and A Levels, as well as the process of applying to university is still fresh inside my head. On top of this, the constant teaching of these subjects has allowed me to develop myself and explain various concepts and methods such that students understand in a way where it sticks. Permanently. I have 12 GCSEs graded at A*/A, and 3 A-Levels in which I achieved A*A*A. I also currently study at Neuroscience at University. Aside from GCSE and A Level help, I also coach people wanting to study medicine at university. The process of sitting admissions tests, gaining a good reference, preparing for interviews and writing a *BANGING* personal statement all seems a bit much when you don't have guidance...and when you have stress from A Levels already. I learned this the hard way :/ - Get in touch for help with the UCAT, BMAT Oxbridge admissions and all help related to applying to Med School :) Outside of academia, I play badminton for my university team and thoroughly enjoy the sport! I also play the saxophone and piano, and do love a bit of reading from time to time, as well as taking AMAZING photos when I go travelling. :) I have had a student struggle in GCSE Maths achieve a grade 8 all the way from grade 5. This same student was taken under my wing to then achieve an A* in A-Level Biology whilst completing her A-Levels.

Read more about Dhruv S

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Dhruv S for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths GCSE
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Biology A-Level
Chemistry GCSE
Chemistry A-Level
Physics GCSE

Share this profile with a friend...