Tutor profile picture
DBS Checked

Emily D


The patient, positive and perceptive tutor you've been looking for!

Examiner Replies within 15 hours 71 lessons taught

A bit about Emily D

I have been tutoring for three and a half years with experience in Primary, Secondary, GCSE and 11+ tuition. Whilst each age group comes with different challenges, listening to my students specific, individual needs has always been my first priority. My first lesson with a child is always used to get to know them! In their subject, I will usually work with the child to gauge an understanding of what they are confident with and where they require some extra help- this helps be provide an individualised lesson plan! Lessons usually start with a fun recap or starter before moving onto each new topic. I am currently studying a BSc in Psychology and Education, giving me a nuanced knowledge of how children best learn. Additionally I have 3 A*'s in Biology, Chemistry and Psychology A Levels. I also have high GCSE results with Grade 9 in both Maths and English Literature, Grade 8 in Physics, Biology and Geography, Grade 7 in English Language and Spanish, A* in Chemistry, A in Statistics and a Distinction* in ICT.

Read more about Emily D

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Emily D for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths KS3
Maths GCSE
English Primary
English KS3
English GCSE
Science Primary
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Chemistry GCSE
Physics GCSE
Geography Primary
Geography KS3
Geography GCSE
Psychology GCSE
Psychology A-Level
11+ 11+

Share this profile with a friend...