Tutor profile picture



Dr James Tutoring: Sciences, Mathematics and Languages

Book a Session
Examiner Replies within 71 minutes 79 lessons taught

A bit about Edward

I have a PhD in medicinal chemistry from Cardiff University School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. I work as a postdoctoral researcher at Cardiff University on the development of new medicines and I have previously worked for a drug development company. I have helped teach drug design and development courses at Cardiff University, given lectures, presented at conferences and taught in the lab. You can see me on our group Mehellou Lab webpage. In 2011 - 2013 I taught English and sciences in Asia and in companies in Spain. Since 2019 I have been tutoring people based at UK institutions including schools, colleges and universities. In total I have over 2000 hours of teaching experience. Preparation for studies involves plenty of discussion about what topics the student would like to cover and what they'd like to get out of the classes. The introductory meetings are useful for people studying at university working on a project or assignment. Introductory discussions are generally not necessary for GCSE and A level as the relevant information can be discussed via the Sherpa Online chat. When you message me to organise GCSE or A level tuition I'll likely ask you to confirm the subject, year, exam board, topics you'd like to go over and availability. PhD in Medicinal Chemistry; MChem in Pharmaceutical Chemistry; Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certification I teach people from KS3 to postgraduate level depending on the topic; with experience in teaching both English and Welsh GCSE and A level curricula. I've also helped people studying at universities including Imperial College London, University College London, the University of Manchester and the University of Nottingham. I have taught modules developed by the following UK exam boards: AQA, WJEC, Edexcel, Eduqas and OCR. I've helped different people achieve goals including getting high grades at GCSE and A level, being awarded their PhD, obtaining a first class degree and being accepted to medical school. I love travelling and exploring different countries. Because I've lived and worked in Spain and Latin America I can help people with Spanish.

Read more about Edward

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Edward for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths GCSE
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Biology A-Level
Biology Degree
Chemistry GCSE
Chemistry A-Level
Chemistry Degree
Physics GCSE
Spanish General
Essay Writing Essay Writing
Human Biology GCSE
Human Biology A-Level
Spanish GCSE
Combined Science GCSE

Share this profile with a friend...