/images/cover-photos/coffee.jpg
Tutor profile picture
Qualified Teacher
DBS Checked

Rachel M

£30/hr

Experienced teacher of ten years and language acquisition specialist

Book a Session
Examiner Replies within 29 minutes 5 lessons taught

A bit about Rachel M

I love languages and specialise in teaching English, French and German. I have a passion for language acquisition and have taught in other countries, so I really understand how to help anyone learn languages. I have taught in primary schools and also tutor GCSE English, so I have a lot of experience in all ranges! I like to create lessons that are engaging. We usually start with a recap of learning and a chance to talk about anything that has students concerned. Then we will move into new learning, with me modelling something and students having the chance to join in before they try an activity based around their new learning. I always try to include a game of some sort, or an exciting challenge. Outside of teaching I'm a keen reader and writer. I also create polymer clay and resin jewellery and home accessories - I have been doing this for a year now and it is so much fun! We own a few dogs so they need taking care of and walking a lot - that is how I spend my time outside of teaching and tutoring.

Read more about Rachel M

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Rachel M for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.

Teaches

Subject Level
Maths Primary
English Primary
English KS3
English GCSE
English A-Level
French General
German General

Share this profile with a friend...