/images/cover-photos/coffee.jpg
Tutor profile picture
DBS Checked

Charlotte R

£27/hr

Giving French tuition that Je ne sais quoi

Examiner Replies within 2 minutes 0 lessons taught

Sherpa's Summary

If you are looking to improve your grades in French or would simply like to learn the language, you won't find a more passionate, dedicated and engaging tutor that Charlotte.

A bit about Charlotte R

I have over 5 years experience tutoring all ages and levels. I have excellent experience with AQA (GCSE & A-Level), and Edexcel, and CIE IGCSE (GCSE) exam boards. In regards to my own studies, I have a first class degree in French and an MA in translation studies. I take great care to listen and understand your needs, aims, learning style, and interests to help you achieve your goals. I always try to follow the student's lead and tailor sessions as much as possible. But for all students I will always try to provide a balanced well-rounded session with a theme or content focus, add in some grammar and then some reading, listening, speaking, and writing to bring it all together. However, I do like to let the lesson flow, and follow your learning speed and style. It's always great if something crops up organically particularly with grammar - it's much easier to see it in practice! I have tutored on and off in the past, but I start properly at the end of 2017. I love sharing my joy and passion for French grammar (yes I know, grammar geek alert), and culture. It's always delightful to see students progress, grow in confidence, and achieve their goals and beyond. Even sometimes attain levels they did not believe they could! My teaching style is nurturing, humourous, and easy-going. I believe in creating a safe learning space where students feel able to explore and ask questions without feeling silly. After all, there is no such thing as a silly question. I believe humour and laughter helps us learn, and I never want any students to feel pressured and forced into following a strict scheme of work. Even if you are studying for an exam, learning should still have some element of enjoyment. I teach all exams board but have most experience with AQA, CIE IGCSE, & Edexcel. I teach all ages from 4-94 (and beyond!) If you have a goal, desire to learn, and an open mind and am here to help. I love running, rock music, yoga, and watching French films. I have a first class hons degree in French and a MA in Translation studies.

Read more about Charlotte R

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Charlotte R for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.

Teaches

Subject Level
French General
French GCSE
French A-Level

Share this profile with a friend...