Tutor profile picture

Eugena J


11+ & Maths, English and History tutor with 5 years' experience!

Book a Session
Examiner Replies within 22 minutes 0 lessons taught

A bit about Eugena J

I have been privately tutoring since 2016, starting off specialising in 11+ preparation, after having rigorously prepared for the 11+ exams myself. Both myself and my students have seen successful applications to the top grammar and private schools in and around London. I myself attended CLSG with a music scholarship and full academic bursary. In the last couple of years, I have expanded my teaching up to GCSE level for Maths, English and History and have also provided private tutoring for UCAS applications, with a strong focus on helping with preparation and the writing of personal statements. My lessons typically last between 1 - 2 hours, depending on the student's preference. At the beginning of the session, I normally do a quick fire round on the content from the previous lesson and open the floor up to you for any questions you might have. I will then spend the bulk of the session going over the material for that day, during which I absolutely encourage you to ask questions and let me know if I am going too fast or too slow! During this time I won't be monologuing at you - instead, we will go through examples together and make sure that you're actually understanding the content as we go. After going over the material I will ask you to take me through a few example questions, so as to make sure you have understood and can explain what you have learnt. Towards the end of the session, I make sure to do a quick recap, take you through what is to be covered next time and set some homework which I absolutely recommend you should do for your own learning (but not something I force)! If you do complete this work, I will ask you to send me photos/scans 3 days before our next session so I am able to mark it and we can go through any gaps in your learning at the beginning of the next session. I am currently studying the SQE (Solicitors Qualification Examination) and am due to start my Training Contract at Linklaters next September! I have been passionate about commercial law since I was young and have also provided private sessions for help with applications to law firms, if that is something you may want! Outside of studying I love going to HIIT classes and I play in a netball league every Tuesday, having played throughout school and uni!

Read more about Eugena J

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Eugena J for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths KS3
Maths GCSE
English Primary
English KS3
English GCSE
History Primary
History KS3
History GCSE
Politics A-Level
Law Degree
Maths Common Entrance (13+)
English Common Entrance (13+)

Share this profile with a friend...