Hannah G

An enthusiastic English Language Tutor with 5 years' experience

£15 per hour
DBS Checked

You can book a free 20 minute, no-commitment introduction with any of our tutors. How does this work?

A bit about Hannah G

Hi everyone!

I'm a native (British) English Tutor and College teacher. I started out as a private English home tutor around 5 years ago, having focused my attention on primary school children who were either preparing for their SATs or the 11 Plus exam. I then progressed to classroom-based teaching where I delivered a broader curriculum, including BTEC vocational courses, to teenagers and adults who were striving to better themselves. I am able to cater for diverse learning needs and preferences. 


English is my specialist area and I have delivered GCSE English and Entry 3 English classes right up to Functional Skills Level 2. I have more experience preparing learners for exams with NCFE and AQA, but I can adapt and prepare learners even for Edexcel is the main awarding body.


Apart from this, I also hold a degree in French and Spanish, and I am able to teach both languages for academic reasons or leisure learning. I also offer conversational classes, facilitate translation practice and help with school work and other academic tasks such as proofreading. I can assist learners studying French or Spanish at KS2 up to GCSE level.


Between tutoring and classroom teaching, I came to the conclusion that what I love most about teaching (other than sharing my passion for reading and writing) is the student-teacher interactions!  I enjoy helping students to understand the content of any course and I love seeing the connection between things that they are learning in their daily lives. I incorporate little anecdotes to make my lessons more fruitful!

Teaches

Subject Level
English Primary
English KS3
English GCSE
English Literature Primary
English Literature KS3
French French
Spanish Spanish