Tutor profile picture

Abubakar K


Friendly, Experienced And Motivated Tutor

Examiner Replies within 2 hours 23 lessons taught

A bit about Abubakar K

I am an enthusiastic, friendly and persevering tutor who has experience of over several years of tutoring both privately and with tuition centres. I tutor various age groups ranging from PRIMARY, 11 PLUS, GCSE, A-level students and Undergraduate students. I have experience tutoring students of all abilities, ranging from Grammar school, private school and state schools students. I graduated from the University of Manchester in Law with Politics and went onto do my Postgraduate studies in the University of Sheffield after receiving scholarship. I am currently working in a law firm. I have achieved various academic awards during my time in education. I attained Jack Petchey award in the school, was part of Gifted and talented. I was awarded for debating competition during my A levels and award in English Literature. I went on to become a treasurer at the University of Manchester International Affairs society and I was a student representative at the University of Sheffield. Outside of my academic studies, I enjoy participating in extra-curricular activities. I can teach you strategies. I am very friendly and patient; students say they feel comfortable asking me questions - I try to make learning fun and engaging - As a student myself, I understand that students struggle with exam nerves. I provide support and assistance for students that need help coping under pressure What I CAN do: - I create an individually tailored programme to suit my student’s needs Provide lessons on content – Teach and assist with exam technique – Help students to deconstruct exam questions – Provide resources for exam preparation – Assist with homework Assist with last-minute revision Proof-read work and provide detailed feedback Deliver group sessions - Set homework - Provide regular feedback to parents/guardians on their child's progress What I CANNOT do: - I cannot do your essays for you - You cannot hire me on the day of your timed-assessment to assist Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you! I specialise in teaching Primary English, Maths and Science 11plus - English only GCSE: English, Science, History, Geography and Sociology A level: Politics, Sociology, History, Law, English Literature University: Law and Politics I organise my lessons according to each student’s needs and make sure that they are very straightforward and understandable. I first started tutoring in 2018 I love to pass on the techniques of how to approach each question Friendly and polite I love to pass on the knowledge that I have gained during my time in education All exam boards, whether it’s AQA, OCR or Edexcel I enjoy playing football, badminton and cricket. I am also really good at chess. I always wanted to pursue a career in the teaching field and from my early years I had an aim to become one I have been able to get my students higher grades than those predicted for them. My method of teaching To try different teaching methods for students according to their needs

Read more about Abubakar K

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Abubakar K for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths KS3
English Primary
English KS3
English GCSE
English A-Level
Science Primary
Science KS3
Geography GCSE
History KS3
History IB
History GCSE
History A-Level
Religious Education GCSE
Sociology GCSE
Sociology A-Level
Politics A-Level

Share this profile with a friend...