Tools.

Matthew M

Tutor in Maths and Statistics with 7 years experience including SpLD

· 1 Reviews
£25 per hour
Replies within 29 minutes.
DBS Checked

You can book a free 20 minute, no-commitment introduction with any of our tutors. How does this work?

What do you specialise in?

I have been tutoring maths / statistics for the past 7 years. I have taught in secondary schools on top of this (3 years). This teaching experience includes teaching maths lessons and providing after school revision classes for GCSE and A-level students. My specialism is Statistics. I have a Masters degree in Stats and have recently submitted a thesis for a PhD in stats. My interest in stats comes from my love of analysing data. I also have experience teaching SEN students and I have a learning disability myself so I understand the challenges this can present.

What exam boards and year groups do you teach?

My tutoring experience has covered children aged 11-18 from all different backgrounds. I have provided tuition for 11+ and 13+ exams for private schools, GCSEs and A-levels. I have experience tutoring all major UK exam boards for both GCSE and A-level.

Which relevant qualifications do you have?

I have a Bachelors degree in maths and statistics from Reading University. In addition to this, I have a masters degree in statistics from Southampton University. Finally, I have just submitted a thesis for a PhD in statistics . This was also at Southampton University.

When did you first start tutoring?

I have 7 years experience tutoring Maths and Statistics. This includes tutoring children through all stages of Secondary education.

What are your interests outside of teaching?

I am a keen Tennis player, attending my local club 5 days a week. In addition to this, I enjoy playing card games such as Bridge.

Reviews

Taiwo POPOOLA

Teaches

Subject Level
Maths KS3
Maths IB
Maths GCSE
Maths A-Level
Further Maths IB
Further Maths A-Level

Showing off Their Knowledge

Our tutors can answer one-off questions from students in our forum.