Tutor profile picture
DBS Checked



Maths tutor

Examiner Replies within 17 minutes 0 lessons taught

A bit about Kamelia

Maths and accounting I usually plan out my lesson according to students needs and weaknesses. It sometimes helps them to revise and evaluate their backgrounds before the session and go through relevant topics. Taking into consideration that how much the younger student can concentrate and focus during online sessions. I would use the creative and variety of activities in each session to increase the student interaction and encouragement without feeling the toughness of learning and topics. However, I believe that for older students is essential to focus on exams material/ techniques and work towards their target. I started my first tutoring in 2019 in primary school and then I worked in Leeds college for a year. I am a recent graduate in accounting & finance at Leeds University. I am proud to achieve the first-class honour. Also, I completed my GCSEs at Park Lane college Leeds in 2019. I have developed some experiences recently in primary and college in Leeds. So I have learned and developed many skills that are beneficial in a teaching environment. I always try to teach the easiest way to my students so, this enables them to build up their strength and find the subject a lot easier. I am a patient, kind and creative tutor. My preference is that students find my teaching and activities interesting than others.

Read more about Kamelia

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Kamelia for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths GCSE
Accounting Degree

Share this profile with a friend...