Tutor profile picture



Biology undergraduate student teaching Biology, Maths and French

Examiner Replies within 24 hours 1 lessons taught

A bit about Linda

Currently studying Biological Sciences at the university of Birmingham. Spent a year at the University of Montpellier in France. Love music, dancing and can speak Italian as well as french fluently. Biology and French Alevel and GCSE AQA and Edexcel English, Chemistry and Mathematics GCSE for AQA and Edexcel I usually go through content, necessary theories and rules. This is followed by exam questions and questions from the student. This plan is always changing as sometimes the student may want to go through a previous paper or some homework they have been set. I started tutoring in 2020 with French and then branched out to maths and biology I love the being able to see the progress in both academic results and confidence of the student. It is even better when the student develops a passion for the subject. I usually use powerpoints, videos, mind maps and try to engage the student as much as possible. It is their session and I tend to adapt to ensure that the student is getting the most out of the sessions.

Read more about Linda

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Linda for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths GCSE
English GCSE
English Literature GCSE
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Biology A-Level
Biology Degree
Chemistry GCSE

Share this profile with a friend...