Tutor profile picture

Nikitah M


Medical student currently offering Maths and Science tutoring

Examiner Replies within 48 minutes 0 lessons taught

A bit about Nikitah M

Hello and welcome to my profile! I am currently studying Medicine at Newcastle University. I also hold a degree in Biomedical Sciences from Durham University. I have been tutoring since 2015 and am currently working at several learning centres teaching English and Maths. I primarily teach Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. Please do contact me for any further information and I will be happy to help :) I primarily specialise in Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics. I do however teach other subjects too such as English up to KS3 and History up to GCSE. My Medicine background means that I am able to teach a variety of different subjects. For example I currently have students working towards Biology A-Level, Chemistry A-level, Physics GCSE, Maths A-Level and so on. I understand that every student is different! Therefore my lessons take this into account. I create a lesson plan for each student depending on their abilities and goals. I will also set homework if this is required- as little or as much as the student/parent would like! I first started tutoring around 7 years ago now, and therefore feel that I have extensive experience to really understand not only how to teach, but also how to adapt my teaching depending on each individual student. I love being able to help others! I understand how stressful it can be when you're preparing for exams or simply stuck on a concept. I'm very much here to help! As mentioned earlier my teaching style really depends on the student. I like to make detailed lesson plans and regularly set and mark homework if this is required. My favourite thing is being able to help others! I am currently studying Medicine MBBS at Newcastle University. I also hold a degree in Biomedical Sciences from Durham University. My GCSE grades are 6 A* and 8 A grades. At A-Level I achieved AAA in Biology, Chemistry and Maths. I also have an AS-Level in History and A* in EPQ. I teach a variety of year groups and exam boards depending on the subject. I was inspired by studying GCSE's and A-Levels myself. Occasionally I would find myself stuck on a particular concept and really wish I could have had some help! I like seeing friends and family. I also like travelling. I play the piano too! My teaching philosophy is that everyone is different and so teaching should be different for each student too! I believe I've had a lot of successes. I'm currently helping GCSE and A-Level Maths students prepare for their exams which is extremely rewarding. I think students like how patient and encouraging I am!

Read more about Nikitah M

When suits you for a free introduction?

Choose a date and time below to send a request to this tutor for an introductory meeting.

Like this profile? Arrange a free introduction.

Meet Nikitah M for free through Sherpa's online meeting space. Find out a bit more about their teaching style and let them know what you want from lessons.


Subject Level
Maths Primary
Maths KS3
Maths IB
Maths GCSE
Maths A-Level
English KS3
Science Primary
Science KS3
Biology GCSE
Biology A-Level
Chemistry GCSE
Chemistry A-Level
Physics GCSE
History KS3
History GCSE
Instruments Piano
Exam Technique Exam Technique
Revision Skills Revision Skills
UCAS Preparation UCAS Preparation
Medical School Preparation MSP
Personal Statements General

Share this profile with a friend...